Skip to product information
1 of 1

Al Torcio Leccino

Al Torcio Leccino

Regular price €14,90 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14,90 EUR

Collections:

View full details

Description

The Al Torcio oil mill stands for an extra virgin olive oil of the absolute top class. The olive oil is produced directly at the property of the Beletic Famlie in Novigrad. The olive groves therefore ripen directly in the sea air. The estate was founded by the unfortunately recently deceased Tranquilino Beletic and will be continued by his wife and the two sons.

Da Landgut has 1,200 own olive trees of the varieties Leccino, Bianchera, Muraiolo as well as various Istrian olive tree varieties. The harvest is carried out exclusively manually. In order to ensure quality, the harvest is processed on the same day in the in-house olive oil mill. Thus, you get an extra virgin olive oil with a very small number of free fatty acids (0.17-0.23% per variety).

Al Torcio receives awards for his oils every year and is a regular guest at the Flos Olei and is also recommended in the German gastronomy magazine "Der Feinschmecker" from Hamburg. This confirms that the Beletic family is one of the most renowned olive growers in Croatia. Al Torcio was awarded a sensational 94 points at the Flos Olei 2019. At one of the most important olive oil competitions in New York (NYIOOC), the varieties Itrana and Frantoio were awarded the gold medal. Rosulja with the silver medal.

Ingredients:

Free fatty acids: 0.11% and thus well below the EU-wide limit of 0.8% for extra virgin olive oils. This top value is only due to the manual harvest and the gentle cold pressing.

Peroxide number: 1.9 This provides information about the conservation level of the oil and must not exceed 20 for extra virgin olive oils. Fresh oils always have a value below 10.

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Al Torcio Leccino

Al Torcio Leccino

Normaler Preis €14,90 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €14,90 EUR

Collections:

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Description

Die Ölmühle Al Torcio steht für ein extra natives Olivenöl der absoluten Spitzenklasse. Das Olivenöl wird direkt auf dem Anwesen der Familie Beletic in Novigrad produziert. Die Olivenhaine reifen daher direkt an der Meeresluft. Das Gut wurde vom leider kürzlich verstorbenen Tranquilino Beletic gegründet und wird von seiner Frau und den beiden Söhnen weitergeführt.

Da Landgut verfügt über 1.200 eigene Olivenbäume der Sorten Leccino, Bianchera, Muraiolo sowie diverse istrische Olivenbaumsorten. Die Ernte erfolgt ausschließlich manuell. Um die Qualität zu gewährleisten, wird die Ernte noch am selben Tag in der hauseigenen Olivenölmühle verarbeitet. Somit erhält man ein extra natives Olivenöl mit einem sehr geringen Anteil an freien Fettsäuren (0,17-0,23% je Sorte).

Al Torcio wird für seine Öle jährlich ausgezeichnet, ist Stammgast im Flos Olei und wird auch im deutschen Gastronomiemagazin „Der Feinschmecker“ aus Hamburg empfohlen. Dies bestätigt, dass die Familie Beletic zu den renommiertesten Olivenbauern Kroatiens gehört.Al Torcio wurde beim Flos Olei 2019 mit sensationellen 94 Punkten ausgezeichnet. Bei einem der bedeutendsten Olivenöl-Wettbewerbe in New York (NYIOOC) wurden die Sorten Itrana und Frantoio mit der Goldmedaille ausgezeichnet. Rosulja mit der Silbermedaille.

Zutaten:

Freie Fettsäuren: 0,11% und damit deutlich unter dem EU-weiten Grenzwert von 0,8% für native Olivenöle extra. Dieser Spitzenwert ist nur der manuellen Ernte und der schonenden Kaltpressung zu verdanken.

Peroxidzahl: 1,9 Diese gibt Auskunft über den Konservierungsgrad des Öls und darf bei nativen Olivenölen extra nicht über 20 liegen. Frische Öle haben immer einen Wert unter 10.