Skip to product information
1 of 1

Meloto Buza

Meloto Buza

Regular price €11,90 EUR
Regular price Sale price €11,90 EUR

Collections:

View full details

Description

Olive oil, which is produced by the Belci brothers from Vodnjan, is named after the mother of the father Marussa named Melota. The strength of this oil is a tribute to their endurance. The story of the Belci family follows the story of Boumbari. His story, which dates to the middle of the 16th century. century, was recorded in the church registers of the St. Blasius Church.

Know-how and passion have produced renowned virgin olive oils, together with loyalty and openness, typical of all Belcis. In this place, the olive is a traditional culture, and some of the 3000 trees of the estate are over 400 years old. As early as the 1940s, Grandpa Matteo began to produce oil for the needs of the family or for local sales with the local hydraulic press. His sons Lorenzo and Livio are proud owners of around 8 hectares of olive groves with an annual production of about 1800 kilograms.

The family has dedicated itself to traditional varieties, which produce an exceptionally high quality. Buža as an old autochthonous variety and Istarska bjelica, Rosulja and above all the rediscovered žižolera.

The olive oil of the Belci family is awarded 96 out of 100 points in Flos Olei 2019. The oils of this manufactory are qualitatively based on Italian style, which attach particular importance to aromatic and spicy oils that should not be too bitter.

Ingredients:

Free fatty acids: 0.12% and thus 10 times below the EU-wide limit of 0.8% for extra virgin olive oils. This top value is only due to the manual harvest and the gentle cold pressing.

Peroxide number: 3.3. This provides information about the level of preservation of the oil and must not exceed 20 for extra virgin olive oils. Fresh oils always have a value below 10.

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Meloto Buza

Meloto Buza

Normaler Preis €11,90 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €11,90 EUR

Collections:

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Description

Das Olivenöl, das von den Brüdern Belci aus Vodnjan produziert wird, ist nach der Mutter des Vaters Marussa namens Melota benannt. Die Stärke dieses Öls ist eine Hommage an ihre Ausdauer. Die Geschichte der Familie Belci folgt der Geschichte von Boumbari. Seine Geschichte, die bis in die Mitte des 16. Jahrhunderts zurückreicht, wurde in den Kirchenregistern der St. Blasius-Kirche aufgezeichnet.

Know-how und Leidenschaft haben renommierte native Olivenöle hervorgebracht, zusammen mit Loyalität und Offenheit, die für alle Belcis typisch sind. An diesem Ort ist die Olive eine traditionelle Kultur, und einige der 3000 Bäume des Anwesens sind über 400 Jahre alt. Bereits in den 1940er Jahren begann Opa Matteo mit der örtlichen hydraulischen Presse Öl für den Bedarf der Familie oder für den lokalen Verkauf herzustellen. Seine Söhne Lorenzo und Livio sind stolze Besitzer von rund 8 Hektar Olivenhainen mit einer jährlichen Produktion von etwa 1800 Kilogramm.

Die Familie hat sich traditionellen Sorten verschrieben, die eine außergewöhnlich hohe Qualität hervorbringen. Buža als alte autochthone Sorte und Istarska bjelica, Rosulja und vor allem die wiederentdeckte žižolera.

Das Olivenöl der Familie Belci wird im Flos Olei 2019 mit 96 von 100 Punkten ausgezeichnet. Die Öle dieser Manufaktur orientieren sich qualitativ am italienischen Stil, der besonderen Wert auf aromatische und würzige Öle legt, die nicht zu bitter sein sollten.

Zutaten:

Freie Fettsäuren: 0,12%und damit 10-mal unter dem EU-weiten Grenzwert von 0,8% für extra native Olivenöle. Dieser Spitzenwert ist nur der händischen Ernte und der schonenden Kaltpressung zu verdanken.

Peroxidzahl: 3,3. Diese gibt Auskunft über den Konservierungsgrad des Öls und darf bei nativen Olivenölen extra nicht über 20 liegen. Frische Öle haben immer einen Wert unter 10.