Skip to product information
1 of 1

Olivenöl Agro-Millo Blend

Olivenöl Agro-Millo Blend

Regular price €22,90 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22,90 EUR

Collections:

View full details

Description

The company of the Smilovic family primarily operates an oil mill, which is one of the best in the Buje region. The cold pressing process has been lived since 1996 without the addition of water. Due to his experience, Valter Smilovic is considered one of the best olive oil mills in Istria and is already the owner of four oil mills. Many renowned producers from Istria have Agro-Millo produce. In addition, the family produces its own oil from 7 hectares of olive groves. More specifically, two different oils of a particularly fruity, strong variety with a matured character. The very high proportion of health-promoting polyphenols is an absolute world class. Agro-Millo has 7 hectares with 2,000 olive trees and an annual production of about 7,000 to 8,000 liters per year.

In Viennese top gastronomy, you fully rely on this oil. Among other things, in the Tian, which is distinguished by a Michelin star and three Gault Millau hoods. The top restaurant relies on perfect quality and guaranteed origin. And Agro-Millo fits in with that.

Ingredients:

Free fatty acids: 0.13% and thus well below the EU-wide limit of 0.8% for extra virgin olive oils. This top value is only due to the manual harvest and the gentle cold pressing.

Peroxide number: 4.2. This provides information about the level of preservation of the oil and must not exceed 20 for extra virgin olive oils. Fresh oils always have a value below 10.

Fatty acids: 78.8% monounsaturated, 6.1% polyunsaturated and 14.1% saturated fatty acids. It is important that the value of the monounsaturated fatty acids is as high as possible. Average olive oils have according to Stiftung Warentest only 69% of these healthy fatty acids.

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Olivenöl Agro-Millo Blend

Olivenöl Agro-Millo Blend

Normaler Preis €22,90 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €22,90 EUR

Collections:

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Description

Das Unternehmen der Familie Smilovic betreibt in erster Linie eine Ölmühle, die zu den besten in der Region Buje zählt. Das Kaltpressverfahren wird seit 1996 ohne Wasserzugabe gelebt. Aufgrund seiner Erfahrung gilt Valter Smilovic als einer der besten Olivenölmühlen Istriens und ist bereits Besitzer von vier Ölmühlen. Viele renommierte Produzenten aus Istrien lassen Agro-Millo produzieren. Darüber hinaus produziert die Familie aus 7 Hektar Olivenhainen ihr eigenes Öl. Genauer gesagt zwei verschiedene Öle einer besonders fruchtigen, kräftigen Sorte mit gereiftem Charakter. Der sehr hohe Anteil an gesundheitsfördernden Polyphenolen ist absolute Weltklasse. Agro-Millo verfügt über 7 Hektar mit 2.000 Olivenbäumen und einer Jahresproduktion von etwa 7.000 bis 8.000 Litern pro Jahr.

In der Wiener Spitzengastronomie setzt man voll und ganz auf dieses Öl. Unter anderem im Tian, das mit einem Michelin-Stern und drei Gault Millau-Hauben ausgezeichnet ist. Das Spitzenrestaurant setzt auf einwandfreie Qualität und garantierte Herkunft. Und dazu passt Agro-Millo.

Zutaten:

Freie Fettsäuren: 0,13% und damit deutlich unter dem EU-weiten Grenzwert von 0,8% für native Olivenöle extra. Dieser Spitzenwert kommt nur durch die händische Ernte und die schonende Kaltpressung zustande.

Peroxidzahl: 4,2. Diese gibt Auskunft über den Konservierungsgrad des Öls und darf bei nativen Olivenölen extra nicht über 20 liegen. Frische Öle haben immer einen Wert unter 10.

Fettsäuren: 78,8% einfach ungesättigte, 6,1% mehrfach ungesättigte und 14,1% gesättigte Fettsäuren. Wichtig ist, dass der Wert der einfach ungesättigten Fettsäuren möglichst hoch ist. Durchschnittliche Olivenöle verfügen laut Stiftung Warentest nur über 69% dieser gesunden Fettsäuren.