Skip to product information
1 of 1

Olivenöl Chiavalon Ex Albis

Olivenöl Chiavalon Ex Albis

Regular price €14,90 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14,90 EUR

Collections:

View full details

Description

The Chiavalon estate is one of the best in the Vodnjan region and produces a correspondingly extraordinary oil, the Extra Vergine category. It is thanks to Sandi Chiavalon's enthusiasm and passion that Vodnjan has become the home of one of the best olive oils in the world. In the Flos Olei 2019, EX ALBIS repeatedly achieved excellent 95 points. In addition, there was a gold medal for the first time at the renowned New York Olive Oil Fair (NYIOOC) in 2019.

The introduction of early reading and processing on the same day are important quality features. This is based on hand harvest. Only the healthy olive fruit is harvested if a maximum of a third of the fruits have changed color. It only takes 2-3 hours from harvest to pressing. This is an absolute top value that stands for the highest quality.

The Chiavalon estate is already one of the larger estates with 7,500 olive trees on 25 ha. All olive groves are between the villages of Vodnjan, Fažana and Peroj. This area was known in the Roman Empire as the Golden Triangle. At that time, first-class olive oil for the capital Rome was already produced there. From the coast of Fažana you can see the island of Brioni, which is a witness to this time. There are still olive trees that are up to 1,600 years old. The Chiavalon estate carries on this tradition of Ancient Rome and ensures from year to year a high-quality olive oil that is internationally recognized.

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Olivenöl Chiavalon Ex Albis

Olivenöl Chiavalon Ex Albis

Normaler Preis €14,90 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €14,90 EUR

Collections:

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Description

Das Gut Chiavalon zählt zu den besten in der Region Vodnjan und produziert ein entsprechend außergewöhnliches Öl, der Kategorie Extra Vergine. Es ist Sandi Chiavalons Enthusiasmus und Leidenschaft zu verdanken, dass Vodnjan zur Heimat eines der besten Olivenöle der Welt geworden ist.Beim Flos Olei 2019 erreichte EX ALBIS wiederholt hervorragende 95 Punkte. Zudem gab es 2019 auf der renommierten New York Olive Oil Fair (NYIOOC) erstmals eine Goldmedaille.

Wichtige Qualitätsmerkmale sind die Einführung der Frühlese und die Verarbeitung am selben Tag. Dabei wird auf Handlese gesetzt. Geerntet werden nur die gesunden Olivenfrüchte, wenn maximal ein Drittel der Früchte ihre Farbe verändert haben. Von der Ernte bis zum Pressen vergehen lediglich 2-3 Stunden. Das ist ein absoluter Spitzenwert, der für höchste Qualität steht.

Das Gut Chiavalon gehört mit 7.500 Olivenbäumen auf 25 ha schon zu den größeren Gütern. Alle Olivenhaine liegen zwischen den Dörfern Vodnjan, Fažana und Peroj. Dieses Gebiet war im römischen Reich als das Goldene Dreieck bekannt. Schon damals wurde dort erstklassiges Olivenöl für die Hauptstadt Rom produziert. Von der Küste Fažanas aus sieht man die Insel Brioni, die Zeuge dieser Zeit ist. Dort stehen noch Olivenbäume, die bis zu 1.600 Jahre alt sind. Das Gut Chiavalon führt diese Tradition des antiken Roms fort und sorgt von Jahr zu Jahr für ein hochwertiges Olivenöl, das international anerkannt ist.